Farm Food Safety

Hello world! Please change me in Site Preferences -> This Category/Section -> Lower Description Bar


Farm Food Safety


Farm Food Safety | Food Safety Certifiers

Agricultural Food Safety Certification

In the agricultural industry, there are many different types of agricultural food safety certifications farmers can obtain due to consumer and buyer demand. FSC specializes in offering some of the industry’s top farm food safety certifications. We understand that obtaining certification as a first time pursuit can be overwhelming and confusing, but we try to make the process as simple as possible by offering helpful client representatives and trained auditors. It’s important to check with your buyers to determine which farm food safety standard will need to be implemented on site, buyers may require industry specific or GFSI level certifications.

FSC currently offers the following agricultural certifications:

Farm Food Safety


  • NOP – USDA National Organic Program
  • EU – European Organic Standards
  • COR – Canadian Organic Regime
  • OIM – Organic Input Materials

In addition, FSMA (Food Safety Modernization Act) is currently in effect which will make it mandatory for certain operations to have a food safety standard implemented on site by 2018.